Climb UP

I promise I haven’t forgotten about my little ol’ blog. Life is crazy and blogging time has now been replaced with yoga homework, yoga homework, and more yoga homework. I have another round of teacher training this week/weekend and I’m working hard to get everything completed on time.

IMG_5922I wanted to pop-in and let you know I’m adding some more classes to my yoga schedule! Starting next week, I’m teaching at a new rock climbing gym and yoga studio in Norman called Climb Up.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 9.34.25 PMClimb Up features multiple varieties of climbing including: an expansive bouldering area, top-roping, lead climbing, and auto belays. They will have first-class routesetting, climbing competitions, youth programs, group team-building, professional training by certified instructors, outdoor climbing trips led by experienced and certified guides, as well as film nights and special speaker engagements. There will also be a dedicated yoga studio featuring daily practice. They will provide all of this in a 12,000 sq. ft. fully climate controlled environment for year-round enjoyment. (Climb UP Facebook page.)

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 9.35.03 PMI don’t claim to know anything about rock climbing, but yoga – that I know. If you don’t know much about yoga, let me tell you this schedule is ridiculously awesome. They offer something for everyone and I am so excited to be teaching with this group of ladies. They are some of the best in their respective styles of yoga and I can’t wait to learn from them.

Yoga-Schedule1Climb Up is opening THIS WEEKEND, and yoga classes will begin this Saturday, December 6.  A monthly membership is $60 + $12 for unlimited yoga, or if you’re just interested in yoga they offer a 10 visit punch card for $120.

I will be teaching a Vinyasa Flow class every Monday and Tuesday at 7:30 pm. I would love for you to join me!

Here is my updated teaching schedule:

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Sunday

The next 4 days I will be swimming in yoga. I’m hoping I’ll be able to pop-in at least once, but if not, I’ll fill you in as soon as I come up for air.

Come check out Climb Up or visit me at any of my classes! See you on the mat!


Like what you see? Click on the “Follow” button under Follow Blog via Email at the bottom of this page.

The Farmer’s Daughter is now on Facebook! Go “like” the page to see all the blog shenanigans.

2 thoughts on “Climb UP

Leave a Reply

