My Favorite Yoga Playlist

Once in a blue moon I create a playlist that I love to play over and over and OVER again. Doesn’t happen often, but when it does I will be stuck on it for months. There’s not a song on here that I skip through to get the next one. I start at the beginning and soak it in until it’s finished. And I then I start it all over again….

I’ve been recycling this playlist for 2 months now. I keep creating new ones, but keep coming back to this old favorite. You know when you find that perfect pairs of pants, or the perfect pair of shoes and no matter how hard you try you can never replace them? That’s how I feel about this playlist… and my favorite pair of snake skin flats.

Don't judge. I'm just breaking them in.

Don’t judge. I’m just breaking them in.

This playlist has been a staple in my yoga class the last couple of months…and my office. It’s my favorite background soundtrack while I’m slaving away on a keyboard. I’m sure my co-workers are more than ready for me to find a new one. I can’t get enough of it!

Screen Shot 2014-09-24 at 9.35.49 PM

I decided to share this musical magic with all of you because of the overwhelming number of  “what song was that?” questions I’ve been receiving. You can listen to it through Spotify here.  It’s a yoga playlist, people. It’s slow, builds in the middle, and ends slow. No Eminem here. I save him for when I need angry yoga, but I don’t share those playlists with my classes…

Hope you enjoy!

To have blog posts sent directly to your email, please click on the “Follow” button under Follow Blog via Email at the bottom of this page.

The Farmer’s Daughter is now on Facebook! Go “like” the page to see all the blog shenanigans.

Leave a Reply

