Peanut Butter Banana Bliss Smoothie

I realized today I haven’t shared a green smoothie recipe in weeks! Shame on me.

I go through breakfast phases. I’ll crave green smoothies for 2 months straight and then I’ll wake up one morning and just want eggs. I’ll eat eggs for a month, and then move on to the next thing. I really try to listen to my body when it comes to food and workouts. More on the workout front later… it’s been really bizarre lately.

Right now I’m on a serious oatmeal kick. Can’t get enough of it! Because I TRY to drink a green smoothie everyday, my morning green smoothies have been moved to an afternoon snack. I’ve made this smoothie several times over the last couple of weeks. It’s filling and tastes like dessert, just what I want at 3:00 in the afternoon.

photo-14

Peanut Butter Banana Bliss (PRINT ME!Because seriously, it’s pure bliss.

  • 1 LARGE handful greens (I did spinach/kale mix)
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 2 Tbsp. PB2
  • 1/2 banana

Blend until smooth. Add ice/water to reach desired consistency.

Pictured on my new counter-tops. 🙂 The update has been serious work, but I’m loving the results!

To have blog posts sent directly to your email, please click on the “Follow” button under Follow Blog via Email at the bottom of this page.

The Farmer’s Daughter is now on Facebook! Go “like” the page to see all the blog shenanigans.

Leave a Reply

