I AM Yoga Festival

Hey yogis/yoginis! I try to keep you guys in the loop of yoga/fitness events happening in the area that I think might be of some interest to you all. Well I just realized I’ve been keeping this one all to myself. Sorry, I can be really selfish sometimes…

But don’t worry, there’s still time to register and get your passes for the I AM Yoga, Art & Music Festival in Tulsa. The event is this upcoming weekend, September 12-14th at Centennial Park in Tulsa.

Photo from the I AM Yoga Festival Blog.

Photo from the I AM Yoga Festival Blog.

There will be vendors, live music, and more than 20 yoga classes throughout the weekend. The outdoor event is free, except if you want to participate in most of the yoga classes – you would then need to purchase a festival pass. Instructors from all over the country are coming to teach at this festival, with the “headliner” (can you call a yoga teacher a “headliner”? I’m not sure.) Cameron Shayne from Budokon Yoga in Miami Beach, FL. His students include artists, olympians, movie stars, rock stars, and as of next weekend…me!

cameron

Cameron Shayne from the I AM website

This will be my first year attending the I AM Yoga Festival and I can hardly wait! I’ve heard so many great things about this event and I’m so looking forward to spending my entire weekend on my yoga mat. Yoga from 5pm Friday to 2pm Sunday – it doesn’t get any better. 😉

yoga1

If you’re interested in the festival, check out the website here.  If you are thinking about going or have already made plans to go – let me know! I would love to meet up with some familiar faces.

I hope to see some of you on the mat!

To have blog posts sent directly to your email, please click on the “Follow” button under Follow Blog via Email at the bottom of this page.

The Farmer’s Daughter is now on Facebook! Go “like” the page to see all the blog shenanigans.

Leave a Reply

