These are a few of my favorite things…

At the moment. They change daily. Here’s whats really making me happy these days (today).

Foam rolling

IMG_4672

If I’m at home, I’m on the foam roller. I’ve been putting off buying one of these for months, but I couldn’t pass up the discount at Dallas Mania. I don’t know why I didn’t buy one sooner! Yes, I do. I’m cheap. There. I said it. My quads and hamstrings are lovin’ it! Oh my quads, it hurts so good. Triggerpoint Therapy Roller – get one, your body will thank you.

Broiled Quest Bars

IMG_4689

I’ve been snacking on Quest Bars for a few months now. I’ll eat them straight out of the package or microwave them for a few seconds, but within the last couple of weeks I’ve been putting my chocolate chip cookie dough Quest Bar under the broiler! Tastes just like a chocolate chip cookie. Place your Quest Bar on a cookie sheet and broil until the top is golden brown, turn it over and brown the other side. Watch closely! Have a glass of almond milk handy – YUM!

Orange is the New Black

IMG_4599

I know, I know, I’m late to the party. But hear me out, I’m a busy girl! The hubs and I usually put off starting a new series until we know we have a slow week ahead of us, and August has been good to us. If I’m home, I’m usually watching OITNB, on my foam roller.

Infused Vinegars

IMG_4697

This vinegar is from my CSA, but Sam has inspired me to infuse my own! I’ve been adding sun-dried tomatoes, garlic, herbs – whatever tickles my fancy to a bottle and then filling with vinegar. So delicious (and healthy!) on a salad. I keep a bottle at my desk.

College Football

We love our Sooners!

We love our Sooners!

It’s football time in Oklahoma! Saturday is OU’s first game of the season, and to say I’m excited is the understatement of the year, maybe even the century. Coming off a Sugar Bowl win over Alabama, how could you not be excited?! It’s still 90 degrees outside, but I’m ready for football, chili, and pumpkin spice everything!

Boomer!

To have blog posts sent directly to your email, please click on the “Follow” button under Follow Blog via Email at the bottom of this page.

The Farmer’s Daughter is now on Facebook! Go “like” the page to see all the blog shenanigans.

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things…

Leave a Reply

