A Fab(letics) Weekend.

The mister and I had a fantastic weekend! We stayed home ALL. WEEKEND. LONG. It was glorious. I taught my very last Saturday morning yoga class (for now), and my last Sunday evening class. I took the Sunday evening class for the summer only. The schedule is changing next week, and the original teacher is back in action. I am going to miss these classes so much, but I have to admit – I’m slightly excited to get my weekends back.

I spent my Friday making a birthday cake for a very special 16 year old. I attend group fitness classes with Edie and her mom and she comes to my Barre classes. I was honored to make her cake!

Classy cake for a classy young lady.

Classy cake for a classy young lady.

Saturday was yoga, yard work, and a wonderful evening with friends. Sandro’s pizza, Prairie Bombs, and cookie cake – a fun, indulgent evening. The Armstrong’s two year old, Finn, is quite the little fish. He would swim from Joey (his dad), to Chase, to me – over and over and over again. I bet he slept well Saturday night. That little boy holds a very special place in my heart.
photo-9

Now to the purpose of this post – have you guys heard of Fabletics? I signed up for it last week, and received my first 3 piece outfit this weekend. I ordered the Santorini outfit – the Lima Capri in black, the Koia Sports Bra in grey & mint green, and the Embra tank in mint green. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the fabric and the fit – the pants are fantastic!

Fabletics by Kate Hudson

Fabletics by Kate Hudson

I decided to try Fabletics because I sometimes go through 3-4 outfit changes a day. With multiple classes a day (teaching or taking), I’m changing constantly. As much as I would love to have a closet full of Lululemon, let’s face it, no one can afford that. That’s why Fabletics is so exciting! Here’s how to works:

  1. You create a lifestyle profile saying what your usual workouts are, what colors you like, your sizes, and your style.
  2. Each month they suggest some perfect pieces for you.
  3. There are two ways to shop their site: 1. You can shop just as you normally would; pick what you want, buy it, no strings attached.  2. You can sign up for their VIP service to get 40% off regular priced items. With this service, you have to pick your outfit or decide to skip the month all together by the 5th of each month. They charge you on the 6th. If you don’t pick anything, you get a “credit” for an outfit.

I’m really impressed with this first outfit, the only thing I’m not completely sold on is the tank – I feel like the armpits are cut really high. What do you think?

Fabletic Outfit

However. I LOVE THE BACK!

Fabletic Outfit

I had to do a test run…

Fabletic OutfitIf you’re interested in trying Fabletics, I would love for you to use my link! 🙂

Hope your weekend was FABulous!

To have blog posts sent directly to your email, please click on the “Follow” button under Follow Blog via Email at the bottom of this page.

 

Leave a Reply

