Reunited. Almost.

My best friends from college and I are scattered all across the country: New York City, Bakersfield, Houston, Dallas, and Norman. The last time we were ALL together at the same time was 4 years ago. CRAZY!!

Graduation Party - JJ, Hub, Meghan, Erin, and I

College Graduation Party – JJ, Hub, Meghan, Erin, and I

The first few years after college we got together at each other’s weddings, but with no weddings currently planned we NEEDED a reunion. So we are going to spend some quality time together in… PORTLAND!

5727958533_9d0a1e31fd_z

We couldn’t decide where we wanted to meet, so someone said “I’ve always wanted to go to Portland.” So Portland it is. I CANNOT WAIT to be reunited with my best girls. The Northwest has always been on my bucket list of places to visit in the US, so I’m really looking forward to seeing the sites surrounded by my favorites.

Unfortunately, some things came up unexpectedly and only 3 of us are going to make it.

CIMG0649

Erin, Me, Meghan – Rush 2006

Meghan, Erin, and I are all meeting at Portland International Airport and are going to catch up over everything Portland has to offer – food, wineries, coast line (crossing my fingers to see a whale!), breweries, and shopping.

Beside The Carnivore, these girls are the best thing to come out of my 4 years at OU. I get asked pretty regularly if I would join a sorority again and my answer is always an enthusiastic “YES!” The friends I made through Pi Beta Phi made my entire collegiate experience that much better. I couldn’t have asked for a better group.

JJ, Erin, Krissy, Hub, Me, Meghan and Whitney.

JJ, Erin, Krissy, Hub, Me, Meghan and Whitney.

Goodness, I adore these girls. I wish these reunions weren’t so few and far between, but I’ll take what I can get!

Portland… here we come!!!

To have blog posts sent directly to your email, please click on the “Follow” button under Follow Blog via Email at the bottom of this page.

Leave a Reply

