Frozen: The Pineapple Edition

It’s hot ya’ll. Hot days = major ice cream cravings.

This treat was inspired by my dad, who loves all things pineapple and all things ice cream. I think he would eat his weight in either if we’d let him. My grandma used to tell a story that growing up my dad would eat ice cream under a blanket until his lips turned blue. He probably still does this.

I think my dad would approve.

I think my dad would approve.

These hot days have me craving cool, refreshing, sweet treats and this pineapple “ice cream” does not disappoint. Since dairy doesn’t always agree with me, I wanted something light, dairy free, and loaded with pineapple. Even The Carnivore said “I could eat that.” Folks, that means its good.

This recipe couldn’t be any simpler. It’s actually completely vegan, if you’re in to that sorta thing. The “ice cream” will melt fairly quickly, but it’s just as delicious with a straw as it is with a spoon. 😉

Yummy, frozen pineapple "ice cream"

Yummy, frozen pineapple “ice cream”

Pineapple “Ice Cream” (Print Me!)

  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • 1 cup frozen pineapple chunks

Place ingredients in a high speed blender, blend until smooth.  If you don’t have a high speed blender, a food processor would probably work best. If you would like a thicker “ice cream” add more frozen pineapple. Eat immediately.

It tastes best when eaten poolside.

 

Leave a Reply

