Chocolate Avocado Pudding

Adding produce to dessert? That’s sacrilegious.

Until you taste it…

Before you think I’ve gone mad, hear me out. Avocados have a smooth, creamy texture, and a super mild flavor. They lend themselves perfectly to this rich chocolate pudding.  Not to mention, you’ll be getting the benefit of over 20 nutrients in your dessert. That’s like bonus points, right? For other ways to incorporate the avocado into your diet, check out my related post.

Chocolate Avocado Pudding

Check out this chocolatey goodness.

This pudding is RICH. I can scarf down a snack-pack like nobody’s business, but not this pudding.  I think I may eat ¼ of it in a sitting.  Recently I’ve been using it more as a dip, dipping my strawberries and bananas in this decadent mixture. It’s delicious.

Chocolate Avocado Pudding (Print Me!)

Ingredients

  • 1 ripe avocado (peeled, pit removed)
  • 1/4 cup raw cacao powder
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla
  • 2 Tbsp. milk/non-dairy milk
  • Toppings (optional): berries, nuts, whip-cream, etc.

Puree’ all of the ingredients (expect the toppings, of course) in a high speed blender, adding a little extra milk if needed.

Refrigerate until ready to serve. Store in an airtight container for 2-3 days.

I like to top mine with strawberries and slivered almonds. Yum!

I like to top mine with strawberries and slivered almonds. Yum!

Produce for dessert… who would’ve thought.

Leave a Reply

